National Small Business Week

The U.S. Small Business Administration and SCORE Association will host a free, 3-Day Virtual Conference during National Small Business Week. The conference will take place Tuesday, May 1 – Thursday, May 3 between 12:30 pm ET – 6:30 pm ET each day. Registration is free to the public. A schedule of live events will be sent to registrants via email.

Participate in this free, online conference to listen to practiced advice on current business strategies, meet other business owners, and chat with industry experts! The Virtual Conference offers all the best parts of an in-person conference, but without the hassle of traveling.

The webinars include:

  1. How Changing Consumer Behavior Impacts Your Business – May 1 at 1:00 PM ET/ 10:00 AM PT Technology allows you to understand consumer behavior better than ever. Join this webinar by Anastasia Kudrez of Google to learn how these insights can help shape your digital marketing plan, and what you can do to position your business for success.

  2. Addressing Discrimination and Harassment in the Workplace – May 1 at 2:30 PM ET / 11:30 AM PT In this timely and informative seminar from Paychex, we’ll discuss workplace discrimination and harassment – including sexual harassment. You’ll learn about employer liability under federal law, as well as the elements required to establish an affirmative defense to harassment claims. We’ll also cover specific policies and procedures for handling complaints, investigations, and retaliation, that can help protect your employees and your business.

  3. Get New and Repeat Business On Autopilot with Email Marketing – May 1 at 4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT Your business thrives on bringing in sales from new and existing customers. Wouldn’t it be great if you could bring in those sales more frequently without having to spend a lot of time doing so? In this webinar by Constant Contact, we’ll show you some simple ways to repeatedly reach customers with email marketing.

  4. Creating and Sustaining a Strong Social Presence – May 1 at 5:30 PM ET / 2:30 PM PT You want to use social media for your business, but where should you start? Vistaprint‘s Sarah Nunes will explain why you should be on social and some easy-to-use tips and tricks for small business owners to improve or create strong social media campaigns.

  5. The U.S. Economic Outlook and Its Impact on Small Businesses – May 2 at 1:00 PM ET/ 10:00 AM PT Join Visa‘s Vice President of the Visa Business and Economic Insights team, Bruce Cundiff, as he shares the near-term outlook for the U.S. economy including the health of consumer spending, housing prices, and more. You’ll learn how consumer spending preferences are changing, what stock market growth and volatility mean for consumer spending, and what all of this means for small businesses.

To see the entire schedule, click here or to get started on your small business talk to one our counselors today 

Where to Find Us

Iowa Western Community College

2700 College Road

121 Ashley Hall (Park in Ashley Hall Visitor Parking)

Council Bluffs, Iowa 51503

712-325-3350

Sue Pitts - spitts@iwcc.edu

Michael Mitilier - mmitilier@iwcc.edu

Follow Us

  • Black Facebook Icon

Funded in part through a cooperative agreement with the U.S Small Business Administration (SBA). All opinions, conclusions or recommendations expressed are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the SBA